Psychology Political Action Committee

Psychology's Political Action Committee

Letter to PAC Donors Regarding the Insurrection on Capitol Hill

Read a letter to PAC donors from the APASI President and APASI CEO.

Management Team

Katherine B. McGuire (Chair)

Aaron Bishop, MSSW

Pat Kobor

Karen Studwell, JD

Advisory Committee

Sharon Berry, PhD, ABPP (MN)

Lindsey Buckman, PsyD (AZ)

Derek Phillips, PsyD (FL)

Peter Sheras, PhD (VA)

Juan Dominguez, PhD (TX)

Kate Brown, PhD (FL)


What is Psychology PAC?

APA Services Inc. is a companion professional organization to the American Psychological Association serving all members and advocating for psychology. Psychology PAC is the political action committee (PAC) of APA Services Inc. Located in Washington, D.C., Psychology PAC is bipartisan; we contribute to candidates of both political parties and we do not contribute to presidential candidates. 

Your Contribution Makes a Difference

Our PAC demonstrates that psychology supports those candidates for congressional office who stand for psychology..

Through Psychology PAC, members have an opportunity to make their voices heard concerning issues vitally important to psychology and the mental health industry. Psychology PAC allows us to fully participate in the American democratic process. Your voluntary contribution will help strengthen our collective voice.

Other key legislative activities include direct lobbying on Capitol Hill and grassroots psychologists' engagement with their members of Congress.

Last updated: March 2021Date created: July 2012