Psychology Political Action Committee

Psychology's Political Action Committee

An updated letter to PAC donors on the pause

Read an April 2021 updated letter from the APASI President and APASI CEO regarding the PAC's pause on donation decisions.

Psychology PAC candidate criteria, updated 2021

Psychology PAC makes contributions to federal candidates and is funded solely by the voluntary contributions of APASI members and staff who support the political interests of psychology and psychologists. Psychology PAC is nonpartisan. Psychology PAC evaluates a candidate slate on a quarterly basis using specific criteria (PDF, 152KB), as well as questions used as a guide.

Management Team

Katherine B. McGuire (Chair)

Aaron Bishop, MSSW

Pat Kobor

Karen Studwell, JD

Advisory Committee

Sharon Berry, PhD, ABPP (MN)

Lindsey Buckman, PsyD (AZ)

Derek Phillips, PsyD (FL)

Peter Sheras, PhD (VA)

Juan Dominguez, PhD (TX)

Kate Brown, PhD (FL)

Last updated: August 2021Date created: July 2012