Psychology Political Action Committee

Psychology's Political Action Committee

2019 Management Team

Jennifer Johnson
Director, Psychology PAC 
750 First Street, NE Washington, DC 20002

Katherine Nordal, PhD
Psychology PAC Chair

Jim Diaz-Granados, PhD
Psychology PAC Vice Chair

Karen Studwell, JD
AED, Education Government Relations

Doug Walter, JD
AED, APAPO Government Relations

2019 Advisory Committee

Kevin Arnold, PhD (Ohio)

Sharon Berry, PhD (Minn.)

Lindsey Buckman, PsyD (Ariz.)

Mrs. Sally Cameron (N.C.) 

Gilbert Newman, PhD (Calif.)

Derek Phillips, PsyD (Fla.)

Peter Sheras, PhD (Va.) 


What is Psychology PAC?

Psychology PAC is the political action committee (PAC) of the American Psychological Association Practice Organization. Created in May 2012, Psychology PAC focuses intensely on addressing practitioners' and educators’ concerns. 

Psychology PAC is part of the APA Practice Organization located in Washington. The Practice Organization is devoted to advancing and defending the practice of psychology. In 2005, the Practice Organization created the Education Advocacy Trust, which is dedicated to advocating education in psychology.

Your Contribution Makes a Difference

Our PAC demonstrates that psychology supports those candidates for congressional office who stand for the profession.

Supporting congressional candidates is crucial for the success of the Practice Organization's legislative advocacy strategy to promote and support practicing psychologists. Other key legislative activities include direct lobbying on Capitol Hill and grassroots psychologists' engagement with their members of Congress. Help us make a difference in the next election cycle.